Happy Women’s Day

This women’s day let’s break convention and stop deciding how a “free woman” should be. Every woman like every other human being is an individual with their very own definition of self. Just because I am supposed to be an independent woman doesn’t mean I can’t want to dress according to my lover’s wish. Yes I have a fiercely independent spirit. But does that have to mean I can’t relinquish control even when I want to? Standing here, now, I feel a need to define freedom. To me, it is and always has been the the capacity to do what makes me truly happy. Freedom, I believe, should never be a forced choice. Today if I rebel against oppression the society should respect me for that but in the same note, they should not question my self worth if I decide to sit at someone’s feet. Please let us broaden our minds, stop being judgemental and give each other the freedom to be free.


Leave a Reply

