Spice up with mason jars!

Hey there! As you may already know that I had been doing some redecoration in my room and I am still not done. Some little pictures to add and some good decor maybe 🙂 Well I am still on it. However I just wanted to share something as well. While Spring cleaning my home one day I found some mason jars which looked really good and just what I needed for soooo long!

Here are some of the ways I used the mason jars for my room.

Flower Vase/Jar.

2016-05-16 10.07.58 1.jpg

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

2016-05-16 10.08.00 1.jpg

All that you would need is some stones of your choice, fake flowers of your choice again and obviously not forget our mason jar. 😀 Next place all the stones however yo want to and put the fake flowers in it and your done. Then keep it on your book shelve or bedside table or your area. You just have some pretty flowers in your room and best part you dont have to remind yourself to keep them alive. 😀

Color Pencil/Stationery Holder

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

The second thing that I did was put all my color pencils in the jars. As I am a student of fashion designing I always need colors ready in front of me and so before I had them put away from my desk and had to find it when I really needed it. And now after putting them in the jar I have them on my desk always plus it looks pretty ❤

You can also put makeup brushes or just decorate a mason jar with glitter and candles. But I just wanted to keep it reallly simple. I know this is an ordinary idea but I just wanted to share. I hope you like it. 🙂

Debo x.

4 thoughts on “Spice up with mason jars!

Leave a Reply

