This One’s Birthday.

*This might not interest you but as this blog contains parts of my life..I thought of writing this too. If you’re interested you can continue reading and if not then I hope I can hold your interest with my other posts or upcoming ones. :)*

Shouvik. πŸ™‚

This name.

In life we meet soo many people and some just turn out to be a gift. This one has turned out to be a precious gift to me. Precious than a diamond.

Times passed by us. Things changed. That’s nature. That’s the only constant but between that He has been my constant. After some huge fights I would think that it must be the last time I am seeing him or talking to him but no. He forgave me. He has pushed me off cliffs and taught me how to land safe.

Recently I was struggling while making a sketch of Messi. He was continuously supporting me and just because of his support I didn’t give up and actually made it. It took me 3 times to actually come up with a piece that was acceptable. However I would have given up after the 2nd go if he wasn’t there to support me. Having someone who’s there to support you but not make you dependable is priceless.
I don’t know what True Friend means to everybody…but if you ask me..I’ll look at him. I have had people who said I’ll be there for you but they weren’t. This person never said he will be there for me but he was…everytime. With every passing day I realise I have no friends..I just know people and with these passing days I also realise how you’ve been there for me. It’s the 4th year to our friendship and I already feel we’ve been friends for ages.
He’s a man with a heart of gold. I’d actually call him the male version of “Mother Teresa”. This guy will help anyone and everyone. He helps helpless cats and dogs. He feeds a couple of street dogs everyday. ❀ The best part is he never wants anything in return.
He shows that he is soo tough and hard but that’s just a disguise over his child like heart.

I can stand up proudly and say that he is my friend and I am proud to have him in my life. I don’t know if he would be reading this. I doubt he reads my blog posts…He isn’t much of a reader..but if you are reading this..please know this

I am glad I have you in my life. You’re an angel disguised as a friend to me. And I don’t know what I’d do without you. Every moment spent with you is like a mixtape playing in my head. I must have done something good because I am literally blessed to have you. No matter what people might say in the coming years…you were, are and always will be the bestest friend I have ever had. And I’ll be there for you through thick and thin.

“You cry, I cry. You smile, I smile”.

Always ❀

2016-08-07 10.42.52 1.jpg

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

P.S – Lucky you….you get 2 wishes. Happy Friendship Day today and everyday ❀ as long as we both live. ❀ πŸ™‚ Plus if you are reading this I am sorry I suddenly can’t write anymore. 😦 I feel I am becoming dull. But every word I said is what I mean and with every passing day you’ll know it.

 

11 thoughts on “This One’s Birthday.

Leave a Reply

